RSS

Deceased

19 Aug
With the broken heart, I was barely breathing,
When you came to me with your love as healing,
You were with me all day and all night,
With a belief, one day you will bring me back to life,
You kept me close hearing your Heartbeat,
This made my ice-covered body feel your heat,
Wiping tears through my doleful face,
You promised to lock all my tears in some case,
Melting the ice of my freeze out heart,
You ripped the sadness of my face apart,
In the sight of your love and tender touch,
I started dissolving myself like sugar in liquid,
One day I asked you for something special,
Gifting me the same case, you pushed me to tear’s well,
Now every night hiding myself from this world I cry,
With this thought that one day these tears will get dry.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 19, 2011 in Poems

 

Leave a Reply

 
